My goodbye letter …

My last entry discussed my need to walk away and move on. (Here if you missed it.)

It’s time to include Open Diary in the equation.

As everyone is talking about it, I will too. Even though it is not my main reason for leaving OD. But I too, like every other diarist here, am sick and tired of how this site is not running at optimum. I paid for the right to have a properly running service. Since I know I will never get my money back, it’s useless to fight for a refund. But know this, I will never waste another penny on this site. My subscription runs out in a few days and that’s that.  

Since this site is no longer a priority to keep it’s members, then it doesn’t deserve my loyalty.

Therefore, I too have jumped ship and went to Prosebox. I started there in August and have been cross posting my entries between the 2 sites so that my loved ones here could still read me. I’m sorry to say, you will have to join me there if you want to continue to follow my effed up journey in life, starting today since I did not cross post today’s entry. You will have to join there in order to read me since I have my entries set to members only. I’m sorry if this is not what you want to do and I understand if our journey together ends here. I will miss you dear friend! But seriously, compared to this site, what harm could there be in joining me over there?

I am the same diary name there as here to keep it simple and easy for you to find me. 

My main reason for leaving OD is because of my need to start my new life. I’ve only been living this new life for a week. It’s slow going, it’s painful, it’s a work in progress. I have started over with a clean slate. And in order to be able to move forward in a positive manner, I must let go of the past. All of it. I now have nothing but bad memories here on OD. Because of an entry posted on OD, my life was forever changed. I can’t rebuild, I can’t move forward if I am still hanging onto the past, hanging on to the hurt. So as much as it pains me to let go of my readers who chose not to follow me to Prosebox, I have to do this for me, for my sanity. 

If I don’t hear from you, I wish you well in life. I’ve enjoyed getting to know you. Thanks for all the love, the support, the joy you have brought into my life. 

If you decide to join me at Prosebox, make sure to note me so that I can add you to my bookmark’s list over there, if we haven’t done so already.

Good luck my friends.

God speed.

Goodbye Open Diary.

Log in to write a note
October 25, 2013

🙁

October 28, 2013

Can I read if I’m not a member of Prosebox? I won’t be joining but I will still read if I can!

B+
October 28, 2013

By the time I make it here, and get it to work, I’ve given up on writing. PB is easier for me. It works all the time. I’ll stick with it.

October 28, 2013

I joined PB also. This place is going down hill so quickly. It may make a difference if the diary master ever showed up to at least let us know that he’s still around. I don’t foresee this place being here much longer though and I won’t spend anymore money it myself. It’s sad but it’s life I suppose. Ryn: Amen! I did talk to him. I think it may have helped.

October 28, 2013

I found you there 🙂