Theme of the Week 87 – What are some things you do simply because that is the path that is set out for you? Are those things really adding value to your life?

What are some things you do simply because that is the path that is set out for you? Are those things really adding value to your life?

Remember to tag your entry #TOTW87 down at the bottom so it will end up on the Theme page!

Log in to write a note
April 5, 2021

At this time when all people are stuck at home due to the pandemic, I simply look after my senior parents. Though there is this wanting to go back to the corporate world to earn more to sustain our livelihood, however, it is not that feasible. I go back to the idea why in the first place I resigned from work- to take care of my parents and catch up for lost time. I was so immersed at work and with the desire to hold on to my career, I felt tired, sick, and wanted to retire and take some time off to smell the flowers. The stay-at-home has taught me to be domesticated and take care of home. Though boredom has started to kick in, I still go back to realizing how lucky I am that I don’t have to compromise so much. I am with the people that matters to me. I have also found myself praying  more for others than myself which I think is a sign of maturity. God bless us all!