Theme of the Week 8 – Do you believe in soulmates?

This week’s question: Do you believe in soulmates?

There’s a lot of discussion this week about love and partners and soulmates – do you believe there is one right person for everybody?

Remember to tag your entry TOTW8 down at the bottom of the entry editing screen so it will show up on the theme page.

 

Log in to write a note
February 12, 2018

I am walking proof that soulmates exist! I never had good luck with guys in the past, always picked the wrong ones and when I gave up on them (for three months) I met J. J and I have been together effortlessly for 23 years this week and 21 married – our anniversary is this Wednesday, Valentines day. I think that when you have two people who are a lot a like, and both respect for each other, the relationship becomes super easy and just flows…no working on it etc…So yes, I do believe in soulmates. I also believe that there are many that will be in your life. Sometimes best friends are, sometimes an animal can be. I had a dog that I believe was my soulmate a few years ago, she was one of a kind in her friendship to me.

February 13, 2018

@tinatina that is an awesome story! Congratulations on your already long life together 🙂