Log in to write a note
April 2, 2018

I cannot image trying to type anything at all on a phone.  Sounds like my personal version of hell.

April 3, 2018

I just typed up an entire rant about work, plus added an image on my phone in Chrome. How old is your phone? Or really, what version of Chrome is your phone using?

April 3, 2018

@silverearth Good point. No idea if chrome has been updated since I got this phone. Phone is a galaxy s7 running android 7.0

Chrome version is 65. a bunch of other numbers I don’t feel like memorizing since it won’t let me just copy em. I’ll try updating chrome.

I think i just had too much crap cluttering up the phone memory. Ran some cleaner stuff and it seems to be working a lot better at the moment. Also had like 17 tabs saved, but I have no idea if that makes a difference.

April 3, 2018

@overdoneanddry

lol. Yeah, if you’ve got a bunch of stuff open in the background, even if the system isn’t actively refreshing it, it is still a bog on the device. In addition, they just released the S9 right? So your poor phone is probably showing it’s age too. Womp womp. Such is the lifespan for tech.

April 3, 2018

@silverearth Yeah cleaning it up made all the difference. I might have an s8, actually. No idea at the moment. Been about a year. Did they release two since then? Yeah probably. Oh well. Still works.

April 3, 2018

My roommate and I had a loft in our dorm room when I was a sophomore. This was back in the Copper Age when each dorm room had a hardwired Centrex telephone.  We always swore at the phone when it rang while we were in the loft.  “Fucking Phone!” was our battle cry. We’d throw stuff at the receiver to try to knock it off the hook.  Eventually we wired up a relay to answer the phone in the loft, because we were clever nerdy types.  But I thank you for reminding me of yelling, “FUCKING PHONE!!!”

I tried using EZDiary from a phone. It sucked. I’ve never bothered with the new OD.

April 3, 2018

@sleepygene lol glad I could throw some unexpected nostalgia your way. And now I have a friggin Monkees song stuck in my head. Thanks for that.

Also, if you haven’t seen this you should…

https://youtu.be/T9hHKYfXIE0