What We Have Done So Far.

It is the middle of the afternoon and a lot has been done.

  • The apartment upstairs only needs one more set of shelves {from the bathroom} bringing downstairs.
  • I have wonderful neighbors who came over this morning and worked like proverbial beavers. First there was Martha who owns the house next door although her daughters live in it. Then there  was also Carl and his wife Liz who live across the street.
  • Liz gets my award as Neighbor of the Year because she volunteered to clean out the lower cupboards which had mouse droppings. I would have done it tomorrow although it grosses me out but when she asked what she could do… She swore she was not grossed out by it, so I let her do  it!
  • Tomorrow I will scrub the bathroom and the kitchen floors and sweep the dining room floor. Bryce {new landlord} came by today and reminded me it doesn’t need scrubbIng because it is going to be replaced! I may actually just give it a quick mopping, too but it will not be hands-and-knees scrubbing…
  • Tomorrow I will also wash out the refrigerator {which is actually in pretty good shape} and vacuum the stairs.
  • Martha and I put all the food in the refrigerator and freezer into two boxes and Carl carried the two boxes downstairs for us where Fred put them away.
  • I opened three boxes of kitchen stuff and found the breadboard and the breadknife. {I cut a piece of a loaf for lunch with a very blunt knife! }
  • I put away a lot of kitchen stuff; However, there are still many boxes left!
  • We are going out to our favorite Chinese restaurant tonight.

 

Until later….

 

Log in to write a note
July 30, 2006

its wonderful that things are nearly done. And they were done so quickly!

July 30, 2006

Everyone should move at least once every five years. That way you have a good chance at cleaning out the attic, basement, closets and garage. Right into a dumpster. The problem is, next July, I be eight moves behind. We will be here 45 years. 🙂 – – – –

July 30, 2006

It sounds as if you’re doing just fine! Yay! Mmmmmm, Chinese sounds good! Amy’s roommate doesn’t like it, so we never do it. I’m going to have to ask David how HE feels about it… Love you! ~M

July 30, 2006

Hooray for great neighbours!

It’s amazing how quickly you got everything done…and such wonderful neighbors! You’re blessed!

July 30, 2006

So great to get a helping hand after days of packing. Well done…you are making lots of progress..it’s basically done.

July 30, 2006

Have a WONDERFUL night out! You have certainly earned it! I’m soooo glad your neighbors came and helped! hugs, Weesprite

I have to say that you’ve learned the wisest part of moving: plan on a few meals out so that you’re not digging through things while you’re starving! We’ve been inspired by your moving and have been re-arranging furniture in two of our rooms. It’s reminding me how much I’m going to hate moving again, and inspiring me to get rid of LOTS of things to lighten our load (even though there’s no real move looming on the horizon yet!)

Shi
July 30, 2006
July 30, 2006

viva chow mein!!!!! *huggs* sounds like alot has been done!

July 30, 2006

YAAAAY!!!

July 30, 2006

GREAT news!!!!

July 30, 2006

Isn’t it lovely when you find out that the human race is actually composed of decent, helpful people? This entry just made me smile, and I am so glad you and F had help with move.

July 31, 2006

take care of you beautiful ::*::AsiminA::*::

July 31, 2006

Hurrah, you are getting there! Great idea to go out to the Chinese restaurant! Anna