12/10/22

Today was okay. I didn’t do anything exciting, just knitted and did a lot of talking with my SIL. Her ex seemed to believe that they are still together when they haven’t been for years. He’s acting impulsively and is agreeing to an arranged marriage because yesterday was her birthday and she didn’t tell him where she was going. He was tracking her on Google maps and was trying to log into her stuff (probably Facebook) after she told him she had no intention of trying to make their marriage work. I told her to change her passwords because he’s a complete control freak.


 

I’m typing this on mobile and I’m not sure how to insert a photo but I wanted to include a pic of the sock I am knitting. I haven’t used OD since I was a teenager, haha. It’s been over 15 years since I’ve been here I think. It used to be free and now it isn’t, and I’m not sure if I’ll stick around. I guess we will see!

 


 

Our house was supposed to close last Thursday but our buyer’s lender is hung up on a water test. Our house has been on the market since April and I am ready to be done so we can move on and begin building our offgrid, sustainable home. It looks like if our water test passes, we will close on Monday. 🤞Wish us luck!

Log in to write a note