Log in to write a note

Fits you like a glove. And in that vein, always wear one, sugar. I’m just sayin’. 😉

March 7, 2012

A man loyal to his vision!

but……Batman IS yourself……

Mo
March 7, 2012

Batman doesn’t have a super power…do you?

March 7, 2012

indeed. miss you.

Holy superhero, Batman! I knew you were the type to keep your baby clothes. HA! LWM 143

March 8, 2012

How about Batgirl? LOL. RYN: I ate some cheese last night, even AFTER I told myself I am getting way too fat to eat cheese. Is that bad enough for you? It was really smelly cheese too… nummy.

ryn: thank you.

RYn: How did you note me when I checked “no notes.” LOL. No worries, glad you did. And you made an excellent point. Thank you! I agree. I will ponder that a while. Maybe I need some more specific definitions. Maybe instead of “friends” I shall call those REALLY CLOSE to me (as you describe) “familiars.” Maybe eerybody else is a friend. Huh. Thanks!

May 5, 2012

I occasionally pop in and out on here. I more read than post. Most of my OD friends have also gone. 🙁 How have you been???

RYN; good observation. Thank you.

May 17, 2012

RYN: thanks, you silver-tongued devil, you.

Yes, coming to peace with it makes it easier to bear. I guess it’s like a man who loses his legs… it would be nice to have legs, but he doesn’t. *shrugs* Whatchagonna do? Have a great weekend, and as always, thanks for reading and noting.

That is beautiful! LOVE IT! Thank you!

RYN: Thank you. I had to laugh at Wildchild…she too is afraid to ask for God’s help for something specific because she says there is always some catch. Like…for many years, she and I were NOT close at all. Jealous, competitive, evil to each other. It was sad. She prayed it would improve. Only when we learned that her husband had been f*cking her daughter for 10 years did she and I FINALLY have it out once and for all and become so very close. We recognize that as the silver lineing but ai ai ai! Really God? LOL.

LOL…I don’t think there’s any slip about it!

Thank you fo rseeing the victory in it for me, rather than berating me for going in the first place. R

THANK YOU, Dearling. Honestly…thank you. R

September 12, 2012

“…it is the absolute positive of the past that yields the great sadness of the present.” Thank you so much for this! xo

January 21, 2013

So, 2013 is upon us, Phaedrus. What say you?

Sadly, I don’t think much about my legacy. It’s part of my being chronically lazy. My legacy will be a good one if I don’t off myself… I’d like my daughter not to have to live with that legacy! But I see your point, and I applaud it.

March 25, 2013

I know you are still here cause I see you noting 🙂 please write again soon and tell us how you are ! I am going to keep checking. P.S. I love Batman !!!

Hmmm…which one AREN’T you? LOL. I know you’re BATMAN!!!

Oh, Baby, you are so right about Dan. It would be comical if it weren’t so disgusting. And he just does not get it. He asks me why he can’t find a woman… he finds all kinds of women! He just can’t find one that he can fall in love with because he is not mature enough to attract what he’s looking for. Thanks for your note.

Oh that was a typo on my part. I meant to type “you can patch up a relationship.” Thanks for pointing that out…will fix it!

ryn: I don’t know but if it works I’ll paint my house with it.

ryn: yeah illegal here too. That’s why you gotta have a back 40.

The asshole’s name is Greywolf Borealis. He thought the government would be well served by tossing out the teabaggers. I agreed with him and further suggested that tossing out Obama and all of Congress would be a good idea too. He felt the need to inform me that in America presidents are limited to two terms only not in a nice way. Really? I’ve only been voting for 41 years! I can normally ignoreidiots but he was so very condescending and superior. I’m surprised I didn’t have a stroke. Maybe I over reacted but I’m a little raw right now and I’ve disliked him for ages. He just stepped over the line in the sand at the wrong time.

RYN: Maybe I have to look back sometimes so I don’t go back. I DESPISED the woman I was “back then.” At least I don’t hate myself anymore…that’s tough to live with. Now I can say “I used to be that way, but I’m not that way anymore.” And mean it!

RYN: thanks, buddy! I needed that today. Arg…onward, eh?

July 17, 2013

I thought you retired my goodman ?