Old habits die hard.

I found a quiz and then I stole it.

  1. What is your secret guaranteed weeping movie?

I keep a handful in my back pocket. Blackfish and Love Actually are my guaranteed go tos. Mostly Love Actually because Blackfish is just too horribly sad. My reaction to Love Actually is pavlovian.

  1. If you could have plastic surgery, what would you have done?

I would have a nose job and take care of my neck. It changes after 35, in a really strange way, I have a stranger’s neck now.

  1. Do you have a completely irrational fear?

A few. Mostly getting near the edge of places that do not have a guard rail. I climb and for some reason that is not a problem but being close to the edge on firm ground freaks me out, like my inner crazy is going to compel me over it.

Cockroaches.

  1. What is the little physical habit that gives away your insecure moments?

I tap my upper chest, just under where my sternum starts.

  1. Are you a pyromaniac?

No, I am not. I wanted to be in high school but it was never really my thing.

  1. Do you have too many love interests?

For the first time in my life all of my relationships are appropriate and uncomplicated.

  1. Do you know anyone famous?

Yes, I was a maitre ‘d at several Michelin starred restaurants in NYC, I know many famous people, that was my job.

  1. Who would play you in a movie?

Mindy Kaling, she is the only brown actress I can think of right now.

  1. Do you know how to play poker?

In theory, but for some reason not in practice.

  1. What do you carry with you at all times?

My phone.

  1. What do you miss most about being a kid?

I don’t think I miss anything about being a kid, I was not a happy child and I never felt safe. My adult life is pretty great.

  1. Are you happy with your given name?

Very. It means “life force”. I do wish people would stop adding an extra syllable to it.

  1. How much money would it take to get you to give up the Internet for good?

I would do it for 1 billion U.S dollars

  1. What color is your bedroom?

White. My whole house is white. We are getting it repainted and I have looked at every possible white in a 15 mile radius of me. By the end of next week it will all be Greek Villa White.

  1. What was the last song you were listening to?

Echo and The Bunnymen- Bring on the Dancing Horses

  1. Have you ever been in love?

Yes, in varying degrees and for a multitudes of reasons.

  1. Do you talk a lot?

In the grand picture I do not as I spend most of my time alone, however when I am unleashed on other humans I can’t stop.

  1. Do you like yourself and believe in yourself?

Can I pass on this? I think I do. I am learning how to. It is pretty difficult to trust yourself I think. This could be an entire essay.

  1. Do you consider yourself a nice person?

I think so.

  1. What is your ideal marriage location?

I think you mean wedding. I have been married all of the world and many of those places were wonderful.

My ideal wedding location would be one of the quieter Greek islands.

  1. Which musical instrument do you wish you could play?

The bass guitar.

  1. Favorite fabric?

Silk, it works in summer and winter and drapes really well.

  1. Something you love and hate?

Hate is a very strong word. Finishing a good book.

  1. What kind of bedding do you use?

The soft and fluffy kind.

  1. What smell do you find sexy?

Whiskey and cigarettes combined with light soap smell.

  1. What’s the one language you want to learn?

French.

  1. How do you eat an apple?

Sliced by someone than me.

  1. What do you order at a bar?

Ahahahahahahahahaha! I order sparkling water.

  1. Have you ever pierced your body parts?

I have had a few pierced.

  1. Do you have tattoos?

Yes, I got it with a boy, when I was 20, he has the same one, we were going to be in love forever. We are facebook acquaintances now.

  1. Do you drive a stick?

I would like to.

  1. What’s one trait you hate in a person?

Lack of curiosity.

  1. What kind of watch do you wear?

It depends, mostly men’s, mostly antique.

  1. Do you consider yourself materialistic?

I like nice things. But not too many of them.

  1. What do you cook the best?

I am an accomplished home cook. I don’t have a single best but my husband thinks I cook the best black beans (the secret is bonito broth.)

  1. Favorite writing instrument?

Medium point pens.

  1. Do you prefer to stand out or blend in?

I crave both equally.

  1. Would you ever go out dressed like the opposite sex?

I have and would still. I think gender is fluid.

  1. What’s one car you will never buy?

Those little Toyota pickup truckesque things. They are the mullet of motor vehicles.

  1. What kind of books do you like to read?

The kind that I can get my hands on.

  1. If you won the lottery, what would you do?

Pay off my our’s, my parent’s and my brother’s mortgage, invest 80% of it and fuck off to a small coastal town in Greece with the rest of it.

  1. Burial or cremation?

I am undecided. I like those tree pod things but that shits expensive.

  1. How many online journals do you read regularly?

About 7.

  1. What’s one thing you’re a loser at?

Team sports. Sports.

  1. If you don’t like a person, how do you show it?

I have been told that it is apparent on my face, the eyebrow lift seems to be a dead give away.

  1. Do you cry in front of your friends?

I prefer not to. I cry all the time now so it has become a little inevitable that I will.

  1. What kind of first impression do you think you give to people?

Fun and a little off kilter.

  1. What’s one thing you like to do alone?

Exercise.

  1. Are you a giver or a taker?

Both, I think my motivation is taking.

  1. When’s the last time you cried?

Last night while watching a movie.

  1. Favorite communication method?

Texting

  1. How many drinks before you’re tipsy?
  2. Do you think you’re cute?

I guess.

  1. Do you have problems changing clothes in front of friends?

No but I prefer not too.

Log in to write a note