I was a good girl

I finally talk to my brother, he reached out to me. He has a health scare he thought he was having a heart attack had all the symptoms. If started with chest pain he didn’t think anything of it because it wasn’t too bad but the next day while eating lunch he got nauseous and this arm went numb. So he went to hospital and they couldn’t find anything so they don’t know if he actually had one or not, but they still kept him over night. This is in the states so I am not confident in them. He said his blood test showed he anemic so he is on iron pills and they told him to take one 81mg pill of aspirin a day. I told him that if he gets chest pains again to chew 2-4 80mg of aspirin and get to the hospital ASAP.
We stayed away from any political talk but we did touch on covid and when he said the number are low in Ky I didn’t correct him, I just told him how things were going here and how we are dealing with it. We talk about how he acquired another dog and he sent me pictures its a German sheared he is cute but has the saddest eyes if I was there he would have me wrapped around his paw. Filled him in on my hubby health and what he missed in the year and a half that we haven’t talked. Told him about how we almost lost out beloved Skitt (one of my fur kids the other one is named Shadow) I don’t have kids and don’t think its in the cards for me so I have two cats.
I was strange talking to him it felt more like small talk than anything and I loath small talk. I offered to voice chat with him because he talk slow through text and my spelling can get dicy at times, but he said he was playing cards with my mum and his wife (his wife doesn’t like me she has never met me they got together after I moved to the great white north. She doesn’t like me because she thinks I talk to much and also because I don’t kiss trumps ass. Its ok the feeling is mutual she is loud and is bossy what she says goes. She lets her family do whatever they want while at my brothers house he bought the house before she came into the picture. It pisses him off that they run and out all the time. So yeah I don’t like her)

my brother is becoming a stranger to me now and that is sad we used to be so close we used to talk once a week but since he got married to her we talked less and less then the whole Trump thing that’s why we haven’t talked in a year and a half.

Log in to write a note