What Better Time?

I know I know, I said I was going to write more this year. Which I think I have but that’s not why I’m here. I’m here because I want to write about new music from one of my favorite people Mr. Zac Clark. This is his second new single from what I am hoping is an album titled “The Holy Shit Hotel.” He started off this new adventure with a mystery that ended in a new song coming out called Holy Shit. Which stared some sexual fruit and a newly freed of his old self Clark. Worth watching and listening too.

However, I am here to talk about the single that just came out at midnight. What Better Time? Everyone is going to interrupt this how they want. For me I feel like the message it is shouting that we need to be more honest and open. We need to stop waiting and say what we feel. Lifes to short to not share that love you have and to hold on to that anger. The world is always ending and tomorrow is never promised. This song is lyrical bliss. Such great lines like “I suggest that we surrender to the pressure that eventually makes diamonds and pearls” and “Cause there some truths I hold self-evident
And you’re no better than our president.” For a song that seems to be talking about a broken heart, it has a hopeful edge to it.

I’m including the Spotify link below.

https://open.spotify.com/album/3neliHRrKJdpIDs6ZUAwF8?fbclid=IwAR2dxVZn-HDszOAvDD19edIKlrl5yDVNdGajsOm8yiYlbueZdSpOva2HUqI

Log in to write a note