Back in the Saddle Again…


It’s been a long time… way too long.  I was thrilled OD was able to retrieve my old Diary and reading through it has brought back so many memories ☺

From my first entry back in 2006 and my boys were getting ready to go back to school after Summer Vacation to fun posts on photo shoots just before the end.

I’ve seen both sons graduate, grow up, have their hearts broken and back in love again.  I’ve suffered empty nest syndrome as they went off on their own only to have them back in the coop again when things didn’t quite work out as expected.

I left one full time position to take on two part time (can’t leave the veterinary field entirely 😉 My calling has always been in the Metaphysical Arts and now that the boys are grown I’m able to dive right in…. Psychic Counseling, Reiki Healing, and ohhh so much more!  😇

I lost my dear “Puss Puss” who succumbed to Diabetes… just about broke my heart 😰

The ‘Spice Girls’ (my dogs, Clover & Ginger) are still with me and our newest edition ‘Obi Wan’ (our orange kitty) is quite the trouble maker.

I’ve entered into menopause which has it’s own little niceties 😈

Wait… where was I?  Oh, right about menopause…

Wait… where was I?  M E N O P A U S E

One can only laugh 😜

Whoopi-ty-aye-yay…

Log in to write a note
February 8, 2018

Welcome back!

February 11, 2018

I wrote here a lot back between 2000 till I can’t remember when. And today, here I am starting up again.

The banner along the bottom says that my old diary content may take up to 24 hours to restore and I think I deleted all but the last gasps.

We may have overlapped. But it does not matter.

To new beginnings!

February 12, 2018

@d-_-b Thanks for accepting my friend request… I look forward to New Beginnings!

February 12, 2018

four year – so many changes, right? Welcome back!