October Already!!

Wow!  Has it really been almost 3 months since I last jotted anything down?  *sigh*  What can I say???  Spent August squeezing in some vacation time before the 9 months of agony begins.  You know???  September???  S C H O O L!!!!  Ack!

Hey… I just realized somthing…  There are 9 months of school, sounds familiar??  It takes 9 months to harbor and give birth to a child.  So I wonder who came up with that co-ink-eee-dink?

Usually by the time school starts?  I’m happy as a clam to have the kids back in the hole.  This time though, it sure did’nt take long before I found myself back in school again.  I work 8 hours a day Mon – Fri.  Each night I come home I spend another 2 hours or so helping each child with homework.  And Math??!!  Ohhhhh Lordy!!!  I fianally had to break down and get a tutor for my son.

I suppose it’s not as bad as all that.  I actually enjoy helping my youngest with most of his stuff.  There are just some nights that I’m tired is all.  *yawns*

Sooooo… I was just outside and I can tell the weather had definitly changed, heading toward the pending winter.  There is a certain smell to the air, you know?  Everyone thinks of something different, calls it something else.  My oldest son says it smells like the mountains.  I have always said "It smells like Christmas" 

Next weekend I’ll rummage through my storage and get out my halloween decorations.  Gotta get ready for Samhain, the witches New Year!! 

Log in to write a note