Third time’s the charm!

Well, I’m still waiting on a reply from my email ‘friend’.  Am I suppose to interpet this as my answer?  I hope I hear something soon…..one way or the other.  Now, this is from someone that I’ve heard from on a daily basis for over eight years.  I am imagining all sorts of things…………….

Now, on to what I’ve been doing.  Played around for a long time putting together my list of favorite songs (many more of them still waiting) so I could put my player on the front page of this diary.  So much fun doing that!!  It starts with my all time favorite song (want it played at my funeral, but no one will care to do that for me).  It’s amazing how many songs I love!  Started with the Beatles many tunes ago up to Jewel, Josh Groban, Lara Fabian today.  But that one song…..by The Cars…..really spoke to me and still does.  I can hear a song on the radio and be transported back to another time and place, can be reminded of good times and bad memories, too.

I also spend way too much time AND I mean way too much time playing online games at a website that I’m a bit embarassed to admit to.  Fun games and a great time waster.  I may reveal this in greater detail at a later time LOL LOL. 

Today I had to make a trip to pick up some business supplies.  Takes an hour and forty-five minutes each way, but it saves a ton on freight charges.  I can do it, even with todays gas prices, for a mere fraction of what it would cost to have the items shipped.  It makes more sense to do it myself and I love to drive, listen to the radio or just get lost in my thoughts.  I would love to be able to do a very long road trip someday and see some of this country that I’ve never seen.  Take my time and have no particular itinerary(sp).  Now, how to finance it………………..

Log in to write a note

I play some dumb time wasting games from time to time. So far I like your music choices.

January 16, 2008

I like car trips too. I especially love non-expressways. I love driving the back roads of America.

January 17, 2008

We did a year traveling a bit in our RV- it was FUN! I love car trips too 🙂 I am a huge Josh Groban fan as well 🙂

I have a lot of memories that are associated with certain songs, too. And I would only want to go on a road trip with someone else – not by myself!