Consumed

This is just another epic
Told by a man
With a vision before his eyes
Where life meets death
As the book of life opens
And the pages are read
I find this day
To be the beginning of my end

As my story is heard
My hardships are told
My love has met hate
My eyes have stared down death
When I look in the mirror
I am split in two
A bipolar reflection of
God and Satan
And I ponder
If they will ever care for each other
Instead of killing one another

What keeps me alive
When destiny ends with death
What is there to care for
When there is not a good thing left
Pick and tear my brain apart
For I am human just like you
How can I wish for love
When I am trapped in this
Prism of hate

I can feel the downward spiral begin
Oh please, take me in
For if I slit my throat
Right here
Right now
Will you watch me bleed
And die rhetorically
Cause if I live
There is only pain
And nothing to gain

I forgot
What it means to feel
I forgot
What it means to love
I’m blinded by fate
Resurrecting my hate
And I wish I could
Turn it off and sedate
But it’s already too late
For I’m speaking in death
Watching my body decay
As I become a part of the wind
I’m confused
Cause I don’t know if this
Is my beginning or end

Log in to write a note