FREE!

My Anthology, Broken Shards of a Masterpiece is FREE on Kindle for the next 2 days.

Here are just some of the reviews its gotten over the last month.

5.0 out of 5 stars Short Stories at their best! April 12, 2013

By Cynthia J. Smith

Format:Kindle Edition|Amazon Verified Purchase

This book of short stories is a masterpiece! Each one is so well written and leaves you wanting more–proof of a master storyteller! I was amazed at the rich detail of the first story, Placement of the Stars and the one Star Crossed Lovers. I felt like I was at the scene! His stories are well developed and some of the twists are totally unexpected! I thought by reading a few I would be able to guess the end of the next one…not the case! There is enough variety that the reader can find a story to fit just about any mood. My favorites were the two above, The Truth Shall Set You Free, and While you Sleep.

Featuring Asylum is a great story also, I believe I saw it was written by someone else. What an unexpected ending!

I can not wait to read James’ full books as these shorts are amazing!

5.0 out of 5 stars Crystal’s Review: Broken Shards of a Masterpiece April 11, 2013

By Crystal Rister

Format:Kindle Edition

I have not read many stories that are written in such a Poetic way as the stories in Broken Shards of a Masterpiece. They are truly written like a poet is telling the stories first hand and noting them down.

Placement of the Stars and Star Crossed Lovers as well as Judas Kiss are my favorite.I don’t want to give any spoilers to any potential readers, but the beauty descibed in Placement of the Stars and Star Crossed Lovers about the love of two souls is amazing. It tells how true love can find it’s way to a soul mate over time and distance. Then be framed together as they should be for eternity. And it’s even more lovely that the two stories are a part of one another, telling about different times.

Judas Kiss astounded me. It would be easy to give spoilers on this story in particular, but let’s just say that I have never in my life invisioned a tragedy to be something Poetic. The way James Fuller describes each detail gives you a vision you have not seen before when looking at such a scene.

I recommend this book to be read by everyone. Given that there are eleven different short stories to read, there is one for each taste/genre to fill. You will not be dissapointed. And if you are, you need to reread.

5.0 out of 5 stars Well Thoughht Out!, April 14, 2013

By Gene Coderre – See all my reviews

This review is from: Broken Shards of a Masterpiece (Kindle Edition)

Broken Shards of a Masterpiece

I had no clue the title of James Fuller’s book Broken Shards of a Masterpiece would be so prophetic.

This anthology bounces from one genré to another like the lead character in a gin joint’s pinball machine.

Random pathways instantly manifest, sometimes fast and exciting, other times standing fearfully still. This reader held his breath often, the anticipation of what could possibly be next consistently fulfilled with the most enjoyable, unforeseen turns of events.

I have not experienced such mindful turnabouts in a long time.

No “act of GOD” saving the day!

I felt neither cheated nor disappointed at any time.

This book is a fine read with well thought out twists and turns.

I hope you enjoy Broken Shards of a Masterpiece as much as I did.

Log in to write a note

Well done u xx

Ryn aww thank u, really appreciate u stopping by. I hope all is well with our family and book 🙂

July 25, 2013

random: I think it’s cool that you’re published. Kudos to you, sir.

January 3, 2014

its been a while old friend. I dont know if you remember me. I havent been on in such a long time. I was just going through old diary entries. well anyway i just wanted to say hi and congrats on all your achievements. much luv && huggs ~krys<>

Well it’s been awhile but, if you move to Prosebox when Open Diary is deleted, please add me! https://www.prosebox.net/box/388/