Long Days

God these long days at work are burning me out… the pay check is gonna be nice thou…. but damn it’s killing my drive to workout… by the time i get home around 4:30pm i am dirty/muddy as all hell of i need a shower then start on dinner before the wife and kid get home… then by the time that’s all said and done it’s 6-6:30 and i am damn near ready for bed… then it’s tidy up the kitchen, make lunch for the next day, get my work gear in order, get the kid bathed, get him in bed… then it;s near 8pm and me and the wife get an hour or 2 (depending on if i can keep my eyes open) before we go to bed… then up at 5:30am to do it all over again…. it would be so bad if the work days weren’t go go go 100%… but hopefully this will be the last week of crushing gravel for awhile and things will smooth out.

Log in to write a note
March 28, 2018

I work long days and have zero motivation – I’m trying to work on that!  Trying to get out of the wake up-go to work-eat-sleep routine. It’s soul destroying!  I hope you’re well.  Vick x