fire away

today, honestly, i’m looking to get into a little bit of a fight. damn i’m mean. when i’m feeling down (hate being unemployed), i think i look to get into fights. other than my incredibly slow reading ability, i think i was born to be a lawyer. or a politician. because i find actual joy in arguing. my poor fiance (its still weird to call him that) knows i’m good at arguing and knows he never stands a chance. luckily for him he’s gotten to the point where he can tell i’m trying to twist things around and is commanding enough to stop it.

arguing, or i guess with where i’m going with this i should refer to it as debating, is almost like a puzzle to me and i love the logic of it all. i love catching logical fallacies. i think thats one of the best ways to win an argument. as many will attest to, i am not always right. so i’m not going to always win that way. but if you can prove that the other person is wrong, to me its almost more satisfying. crushing someone’s stance and leaving them dazed and confused. i know it actually rarely happens that way. but in my mind it is a victory none the less and i thrive off of it.

so come on! show me what you got!

Log in to write a note
July 30, 2010

Thanks for all your help and advice. You’re right in that she’s no good for me. I told her I was done with it. She never texted me back so I think she’s gone, now.