FebMusMo10

The only prompt that  held any kind of interest to me was a song that others I know would not know.  This is a somewhat easy task considering most of the people I know are goths, metal-heads, or rivet-heads.  I’m going to go a step further and say that even a number of people with my eclectic musical taste haven’t heard this band from the 70’s that put out only two albums.  I was introduced to this band via my father.  He’d joined some record club and was running out of common bands that he knew as a teenager and started with the more obscure bands.  At first listen they seem quasi-Pink Floydian, with a bit of glam of Queen and Bowie thrown in.  However most of the songs are unique in their sound, though it certainly isn’t everyone’s cup of tea.

 

 

–RK

Log in to write a note