Gone before his time.

September 18th I got news that an old friend I haven’t seen in years died in the night, in his sleep.  He was 21.  I haven’t seen him in years because I haven’t been "home" in years.  It really makes you think about life.  Too many deaths of people I know in this past year for someone my age.  I’m going to take the AD&D 2nd edition books that are my fondest memories of him and bury them somewhere as a shrine/grave for him.  I might not be able to go to the funeral, etc.  (seeing as how I need about $300 to do so). 

–RK

Log in to write a note
September 22, 2009

so sorry! *hugs*

September 22, 2009

Sorry for your loss. 🙁 You could play ‘Old Friend’ by Rancid or ‘Whisper In Time’ by Bad Religion.

September 24, 2009

I am really sorry about your friend. I know you don’t believe, but I will pray for him. 🙂 RYN: Really? I will have to talk that over with my parents, plus I couldn’t let you do that. I would feel bad because there is A LOT of them. –Cissy

September 26, 2009

That’s unfortunate. RYN: Glad you liked it. And the force of will entry.