Log in to write a note

Excellent cartoon. RYN: definitely avoid it as much as you can. Once you get one, the onus will always be on you to make sure you are not missing something urgent, and that means that work will always have a tentacle, however small and flimsy, hooked into you.

I’d love your take on Ms. Thatcher. The US has have been reporting her life history. I guess I was always impressed that she was a woman running the country, how well for the citizens, that I’m not certain of.

April 14, 2013

open diary needs a ‘like’ button… lol 🙂

Clever! RYN: Fancy you being able to solve that problem! *BIG grin* I love your multiplication and division trees – and that the students finally learnt which was which “just to shut you up” I’m getting lots of good ideas, so when I begin to use them I’m hoping my student decides he will get the hang of it all just to shut ME up! Wish me luck!

April 20, 2013

RYN: Thanks! I got the date for the ECG and it’s not until the beginning of June, so definitely better to have stepped out now rather than later.