The checks in the mail?

Well, I don’t know how I feel. I was angry, then anxious, then scared, now sad.  A Fed ex envelope came today while my husband was at work. I opened it like I would any package that came. To my shock he had taken money out of his 401k without telling me.  I called him and he proceeded to tell me his 401k is his, he NEVER needs to discuss it with me and that I have done nothing to EARN it. Because I had to go on disability.  He continued to tell me I have become the victim and cried on everyone’s shoulders about him. I am at a loss, why does he think that I even need to go around talking about him, why does he think so badly of me, why does he think so hateful of me.  I try to believe I am never perfect, I try to be a good person, but not perfect in any way. I have screwed up a lot, but am working on being better. But, he seems to say our entire marriage was terrible and it’s never been good because I am not a good person. I am sad, sick and lonely. I have no family here, my church family but not blood family, except my teens.  I thought I could make things happy, but I don’t know if I can help someone who doesn’t want to be helped. Have you ever just wanted a hug so badly of security it hurts.  That’s me. But, when I ask him I do nothing but act like a victim and I am just sad.

Log in to write a note
June 17, 2022

Do you have family that doesn’t live in the area?

June 18, 2022

@catholicchristian I have no one here but friends.

July 5, 2022

Hi there! Don’t worry you’re not alone. I’m experiencing the same thing as you. So cheer up! Even when it seems all so blurry and painful, we must use a little courage to use our mind and not the heart in things we don’t have control of. Mind over matter. That’s what I’m trying to teach myself so I will know how to deal with people being stupid on us.