Mature content

WARNING:
DUE TO THE GRAPHIC NATURE OF THIS ENTRY, VIEWER DISCRETION IS ADVISED.

image hosted by photobucket.com

FADING (Must be something in the water)

I can’t escape this feeling that keeps creeping over me
Blinded by my tears, my success I just can’t see
I can’t seem to hold a relationship
Yet at times I can’t be alone,
I’m desperate now, with no one to turn to
No place to call home.
“I try to stay high, so I can get by
on their superficial smiles,
though inside, I’m dying all the while…”
Some people try to help me, they wonder how I am
But no one can help me, not even me,
So why bother giving a damn?!
I habitually hurt the ones I love, and love the ones I hurt,
Hiding away my problems with a long-sleeved shirt.
Nineteen years old, and idealist I’m told,
So why all the needles in my arms?!!
Only death can await me on this dead-end road
still I say there’s no need for alarm.
“I ignore my reflection
can’t stand the sight of my face;
A fucked-up addict
I’m such a case!”
My flesh is melting off my bones
I can’t convince myself to stay,
A constant reminder I tell to myself,
‘Better to burn out, then fade away’…

© Sasha Nova Platz All Rights Reserved.

Note:
This was written at a very very low point in my life. It was the breaking point for me, and I realized while I wrote this that I wanted to live. I’ve been clean ever since, and in retrospect feel as if I’ve been reborn. I was wrong, I could help myself, and I did.

Log in to write a note
July 8, 2005

My flesh is melting off my bones I can’t convince myself to stay, A constant reminder I tell to myself, ‘Better to burn out, then fade away’… thats the part that struck me…amazing, mdear.

July 8, 2005

My flesh is melting off my bones I can’t convince myself to stay, A constant reminder I tell to myself, ‘Better to burn out, then fade away’… thats the part that struck me…amazing, mdear.

July 8, 2005

My flesh is melting off my bones I can’t convince myself to stay, A constant reminder I tell to myself, ‘Better to burn out, then fade away’… thats the part that struck me…amazing, mdear.

July 9, 2005

readin that brings me back to some scary times, im glad u made it threw girl, i love u so much, i dont know where i was but i dont think i knew how messed up u were till u told me, always lovin u, woa lol i cant swear in here, haha

July 9, 2005

readin that brings me back to some scary times, im glad u made it threw girl, i love u so much, i dont know where i was but i dont think i knew how messed up u were till u told me, always lovin u, woa lol i cant swear in here, haha

July 9, 2005

readin that brings me back to some scary times, im glad u made it threw girl, i love u so much, i dont know where i was but i dont think i knew how messed up u were till u told me, always lovin u, woa lol i cant swear in here, haha