Mom

You gave me life.
You gave me beauty.
You gave me health.
You gave me strength.
(Thank-you)
You taught me to stick up for what I believe in.
You taught me when to admit my wrongs.
You taught me to be polite, but honest.
You taught me that sometimes the simplest things in life
can be the most exciting.
You taught me compassion.
I learned from you self-discipline.
I learned when to be a bitch and when to be kind.
I learned to forgive.
I learned to apologise.
I learned how much you mean to me,
and how lost I’d be without you.
Everything that is good in me,
came from you.

© Sasha Nova Platz All Rights Reserved.

Notes:

I wrote this on mothers day a couple years back. We didn’t get along when I was younger, but I am really grateful for her now.

Log in to write a note
July 8, 2005

🙂 I especially like this line : “learned when to be a bitch and when to be kind.” LOL! Isn’t it the truth though?

July 8, 2005

🙂 I especially like this line : “learned when to be a bitch and when to be kind.” LOL! Isn’t it the truth though?

July 8, 2005

🙂 I especially like this line : “learned when to be a bitch and when to be kind.” LOL! Isn’t it the truth though?