12/02/2013

 I wish now that I could be the person that I keep telling others that I am.

This void is imagined.

this emptiness, entirely of my own creation.

Oh darling I did love you so.

I loved you all, in the hopes you would return.

But now I am sitting here with not a soul to feel.

I cannot ask anyone to care, so I cannot tell of a once recurring dream.

I go to sleep, gently easing existence away.

I never wished this burden upon anyone

and the pain always fades.

there is so much of my life left to live, and I want to live it.

but I am tired of existing like this.

I waste oxygen and food and nothing I have ever done has touched anyone,

My struggle does not exist.

I am the creator and the solver of every problem I’ve ever encountered.

and I feel vastly swallowed by a hole of my own making.

 

Log in to write a note