mojo

cascading into an open blue sky

your words mean nothing as they gently brush my skin

everything smells like musty cigarettes and regret

I can feel my skin burning in the midday sun

 

you touch me as if I am an object

a fascinating jewel once acquired that means nothing

another notch on your belt

 

"my god, you are beautiful"

is what they always say

in tense lustful words

 

you were supposed to be different

you were supposed to be fluid and creative, should have wanted me for more than my body

 

For the first time I see your receding hairline

the collection of beer bottles and bongs on the floor

you are static

you will always be here

adding notches to an every expanding belt

whispering sweet nothings in the ears of insecure girls

you will always be afraid

 

I wont miss you

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note