So, it’s all been cleared up.

 I finally gave in and talked to Hannah about Lexi, and she admitted to faking it and Lexi not being real. There are a lot of little details that I don’t really want to get into, and, as much as I feel I should be angry, I’m just relieved that the truth is out. 

The only problem is, now Hannah feels really guilty. Whereas I’m doing my best to console her, I can’t help but feel a little resentful. First, she lies to us, boldfaced, for four months, even bothering to lie when I ask her outright about it two months into Lexi’s friendship with us, and now she’s making this big deal about how "bad" she feels. And I can’t help but think she doesn’t really feel bad that she lied to us, hurt me, hurt Mel, hurt Danielle, but she feels bad she was caught and now we’re upset. And she caused so much drama for me, via Lexi, and so much drama between the two of them as "friends", that…I feel really resentful. Four months of stress on my part, most of it wondering how much of Hannah’s word I should trust, and…she’s making it about how she’s hurt herself, rather than how she’s hurt us. 

And it also makes me question, how much of Lexi and all of that are real? What about Savannah? 

I don’t really wanna get into any of this right now. Whatever. 

Log in to write a note