A day in the life of Ashley (and me)

Thursday, May 24th.

  

Morning starts too early for me to actually want to be awake, so Ashley and I snooze for a few more hours. Like always, waking up and getting changed into real clothes is a lot of fun and worthy of silly faces!

 
 
While I eat breakfast and email my mum, Ashley spins around on her playmat. Every time I turn around she’s in a different position!

 
 
She eats and then burps in my face which is hilarious as always. She has fun standing on me until Jake comes home from work, then Mummy is no fun, it’s Daddy time! I go to the post office where parts of Jake’s birthday present awaits.

 
 
She naps for a few hours (leaving me trapped on the couch, thankfully with food.) and then after a diaper change it is tummy time! She lasts twice as long as normal before face-planting and getting hysterical – 7 minutes!

 
 
Multiple outfit time! She spat up repeatedly, but getting dressed is fun for her so it doesn’t matter too much. Actually I do believe the first outfit got pooped on, the rest got milky cheese…

 
 
I ate a banana the size of my baby’s arm! She just yawned and took another nap.

 
 
We went to the store-next-door (seriously. That’s our backyard, the building behind us is a grocery store) and got turkey for nachos! Ashley had dinner and then sat with us while we had dinner. Not long later… bed time. Stuff happened in between (feeding, burping…) but the time flew by. Before I knew it, the day was ending the way it started, with Ashley in my arms in bed, me trying to get her to sleep so I can sleep too.

Ashley is always amused by my silliness.


(taken from the couch, too dark in the bedroom for a photo)

Log in to write a note
May 27, 2012

She’s so big! Look at her holding up her head during tummy time like a champ.

May 27, 2012

I love one of the last pictures where you are holding her in bed with just a nappy on. Too cute 🙂

May 27, 2012

Aw, this entry is adorable! Her forehead crab is much lighter now, yes? You’re such a wonderful mother, Sez!

May 27, 2012

This whole entry is SO CUTE! <3

May 27, 2012

Awwwww look at her!!! Lee Mee xXx

May 28, 2012

Just adorable!

May 28, 2012

I love it!!!! Ashley’s such a big girl now – holding her head up when it is tummy time and standing. I love the last photo the best though. Sleeping babies are always so adorable. *hugs*

May 28, 2012

Lovely day with a lovely girl! ~jo

May 28, 2012

I think she’s starting to look like Jake!!! So much fun

May 28, 2012

what fun to look at! You are such a good Mommy and a wonderful Daughter-in-Law! These photos never seem to bore me. She really does scoot off of that mat now. her sleeping in your arms is so sweet.