Fading in the twinkling of an eye…

Spent the day watching CNN. The lead up to the memorial, gathering of the crowd, watching the family go to get the casket… oh god the gold casket…

Jake had to go back to work at 1, so thankfully Maria showed up on msn at about the same time. It was so nice having someone to talk to while watching tv, even if we didn’t say much.

All the brothers had one rhinestone glove. Little Blanket (I wonder if he is still known by that…) had an MJ doll in his arms the whole time. Paris saying a few words at the end. Michael’s voice at the end of Will You Be There..

It was a tough day. Lovely tribute though.

Our cable crapped out almost 3 hours ago. 8 hours in a row must have been too much for the little guy.

Today has been so surreal. And it started with me waking up from the creepiest, most disturbing dream ever. I don’t ever want to even think about it again. And my dreams are generally in the vein of pretty creepy.

Seriously… how is this real?

Log in to write a note
July 7, 2009

*big hugs* :o( ~jo

July 7, 2009

*hugs* may you have better dreams tonight and a better day tomorrow!

X
July 7, 2009

Maybe this isn’t real and we’re all just in the Matrix? If so then dammit I got ripped off because I want super-Neo powers!

July 7, 2009

*hugs*

July 7, 2009

*hugs*

July 8, 2009

*giant hugs*

I really don’t believe it, it’s f8cking insane. DEAD? ugh. noooo.

July 8, 2009

Ryn: it was on channel 9. Wasn’t advertised, thy just put it on. But obvs you’re on the other side of the world so that won’t help you 🙂

July 9, 2009

re^ We can record but not copy onto anything for later. It is on the DVR thingy (IQ box) or nowhere. So we didn’t even think about recording it. Sorry. *hugs*

July 9, 2009

the memorial was on all the free-to-air channels here except one. Impressive. Paris made me tear up so very much. I have a copy of an Irish Sun which had a fair few articles on MJ (4th July) it was about the only spread I could find in any paper at that time that was positive. I kept it for you. Hello Magazine has a MJ tribute edition too and if you want that I can try to get it.

July 10, 2009

*hugs*