happy new year

Ugh, I feel sick. I have a cough, and a belly full of water and milk so when I cough I feel like I am going to throw up. So fun. I should eat something absorby but I have already brushed my teeth for the night and I feel too full anyway. Blah. Glad I had no plans tonight because I would have had to cancel them.

Done nothing lately. Too crummy feeling to want to. Ashley and I watched Titanic yesterday. She just kept saying "big boat…" I think she wantef me to watch it again today, she kept telling me to watch movie. Well, moomee. Same thing.

I did manage to clean off the desk and dining table and organise all the toys in the lounge and kitchen. Whether they will stay like that or not, it is nice to have things in their place. Jake doesn’t pay attention to where things belong so when he cleans up while I am putting Ash to bed, he puts all the toys in the kitchen away in the kitchen, even though half are for another room.

I miss home so badly. I want to be with my family. This past month has been really hard, this time last year we were home and that’s where I should be now… I don’t like visiting, not knowing where everything is, not having all our stuff, but if we lived there… then it would all feel right. Blah. Shouldn’t think about that. Doubtful I will ever get to live in Australia again.

Jake had tomorrow off. Yay! Good timing, as I may not be able to talk so he can talk to Ashley.

And then on the 11th, weather permitting, we have our first of two dates. That was our christmas present from Lisa – money and a day for Jake and I to go out and do with it as we please. I’m thinking Anchorman 2 and Red Robin.

Enjoy 2014.

Log in to write a note
December 31, 2013

Happy new year Sez-pants! I hope you feel better *huggles*

January 3, 2014

I hope you feel better soon. *hugs*