I like… stuff

My toenails have gotten so long again that they are breaking holes in the toes of my socks. Well, its the toenails added with my ‘new’ shoes, coz my feet kinda slide in them but my socks stay still. The first day I wore my shoes I ripped the hugest holes in the toe-end of my socks! At least both times, they were socks that already had holes in the sole parts, so it wasn’t new socks.

Enough of the sock-ramble.

Today was highly awesome-filled. Met up with the Jenn at Greensie, had lunch of sushi and then headed back to this place. Watched Huey, with both the boys as well, so the tv was loud and everyone else was even louder. But it  was awesome, coz there was a Jenn, and I have missed her SO VERY MUCH!

***crap, this entry is really hard to write. I’m talking with Lisa and she’s freaking me out with all the extra hassles that are gonna be in place by the time we fly, regarding hand luggage and the like. I hate travelling and this is just worse… why couldn’t this have happened after we were already there? poo. I need a hug***

After Huey we hung out with Headbutt for a bit, then headed over to Preston playground to play for a bit. It was crappily disappointing coz my swing had a loose bolt so they didn’t want me to swing on it. And so we went to the slide but some screaming tantrum-y kids followed us so we went to the kite swing thing but Jenn couldn’t fit… so yeah. But it was all goodness.

Went to KFC and got an illusion of buckety which was tasty. Then after Neighbours, the Jenn and I left the Squid at home and went to stalk a train.

We waited for the train by being highly entertained by a man at  the ATM who was wearing two hats! So hilarious. The train came straight after, so we were still giggling, and off we went… until we got stopped at the exit to the carpark by a truck that was being a Shane, but with many more back lights than an Original Shane! So it was PARTY SHANE! hehee

Twas so odd, we thought the train was ahead of us so we went to Wattleglen station and there was a train going towards DC instead of the other way like it should!! So we got highly confused, turned around as soon as we could, and once we got back to Diamo the original train was just leaving so we turned back around and followed it!

Then more weirdness, we had to drive at 80 to keep up with the train! Usually its 40-50, but then the longer the train the faster it goes (i don’t get that, but its how it works) and it was a space-age one, so it kinda makes a bit sense but at the same time was weird.

Then once we were done and going home, we passed another train going to Hurstbridge! So weird, them being so close together. We also passed a fire truck (which Jenn reckoned was Shane being kinky lol) and the Original Shane! So there was much awesome truck passing, and much train-ing too. So pretty good, for a 30 minute block of time.

Took Jenn home and got a little weirded out as her parents car left as we were approaching, and it was being a pirate! (one brakelight being brighter than the other)

The final of Lost season 2 was tonight. Weird, but slightly… sense-making. I like that show. So glad we got to see all of the season before we leave.

Also watched the start of a show called "Bones"… it was alright.

I’m sleepy and needing hugs, so I’m about to go to bed, but first…

This morning I logged onto Yahoo and see that my dear Sapphy was online! However she didn’t respond to me till I left, but we’ve since been communicating via offline messages (so glad we can do that) and its great coz I’ve missed her and need a good catch up with her. She turns 18 the same day that Natey turns 18.

Goodnight!

Oh yeah, Jenn gave me a present from her time in Ireland! A bag of gummy sharks and a packet of hippo candy things. I ate the sharks, coz I asked Petie which I should eat first and he said sharks coz otherwise they will eat me.

Log in to write a note
August 11, 2006

Hmm, well its obvious to think the sharks are gonna eat you, but hippos are pretty damn dangerous too! They eat boats!

August 18, 2006

You need a hug? That’s why I’m here 🙂 *Hugs Sez and don’t let her go!* Glad your Jenn is close to you 😉 and you have great time together. Didi you say candy hippos and gummy sharks???! *eyes wide opened* mmmm… candy! It’s been really a whole century since I last had candy 🙁 I wa shoping you’d share these fantastic tasty creatures with your sister… :o) *rolls eyes* I love you Sez!