nasal spray fixes teddy-bear head

You know those ads for nasal sprays that fix that massive explody feeling (apparently – I don’t use nasal sprays coz they weird me out)… yeah, there was one and the person’s massive head was a teddy bear. I was hoping she would just get a small teddy bear head after the medicine but nooo, human head. Silly ads.

Today we went places. New Haven to be precise. And Waterbury. Coz that’s where Barnes and Noble is and that is where we were meeting Lisa. She took us to New Haven, because…. she did. Her car makes me gassy. Or her driving does. Either way, it is better than getting car sick. It is my version of car sick. Many many big gutteral burps.

The MRI itself went quickly, which is always a very good thing. When Jake came out he proudly showed where he had been "sticked" to get the contrast dye in him. In his arm. Normally it is in his hand after many tries. So that is good. He lost some arm weight 😀

After that fun, we headed back to Zebu’s playground and had TGI’s for lunch/dinner. I had this awesome sandwich that had ham and turkey and bacon and lettuce and tomato and monty jack cheese and yeah. It was good. I think it also had mayo on one bread and avocado on the other. Very yummy. Massively huge though. Involved squishing it for a minute or so to be able to get it just in my mouth. Mmm… giant sandwich.

After eats, Lisa left us and we went to Costco, where we spent a buttload of money. Mostly because we had to buy a membership first, and we got a new microwave. And new clothes for Jake, and Naked Juice (for Jake, they had no Sez-friendly ones coz they suck) and many granola bars… for Jake. It was mostly a scouting mission though, so we could find out what they had there and what we could get next time. Seeing as we paid for a membership, I’m gonna make it worth my while. We got a big ol thing of chicken and it was gross. So slimy, and they don’t do bags so we had to take his new shirts out of their bag and hope that didn’t contaminate our car. Ick.

This evening has been sitting on the couch watching tvs.

Trogdor is sleeping on top of his froggie friends. It’s so adorable. And he is really asleep, I took many flash pictures and he’s happily still there. Which is awesome. Normally he sleeps undr the curly leaves of the ‘plant’. I love my little fish.

Log in to write a note

ryn: the best way to decribe it is a Conservation apprenticeship 🙂 even though it’s not an apprenticeship, but I do get qualifications out of it, and crappy pay lol WOW trogdor is big now!

TEDDY BEAR HEAD – that’s just TOO FUNNY! Where do you come up with these things – oh that’s right – it’s the way you think! 🙂

November 11, 2008

Aww cute fishy. I miss my fish. He used to sleep under his “plant” too.

November 12, 2008

hehehe your fish is cute

November 12, 2008

Cute fishy!

November 12, 2008

Oh Trogdor, I loves yer scaley lil’ head!~jo

November 12, 2008

I love betas! That’ the only fist I’ve ever had any luck with and they always lasted me a lot longer than their expiration date. TV ads are stupid, I always get the birth control song in my head “Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday, every daaay. REPEAT!”

November 12, 2008

gotta love the fishies! My sister had one that was alive like 6 years!! (it was goldfish too) WOW! hehe Hope all is well!

fishy fishy. :O Chris