No two ass-webs are the same.

Fucking cock shit have I had a stressful day. Everything jumped on top of me today. Things that need to be paid NOW. Things that I should have done or at least organised to do, but I didn’t even know I was meant to be doing these things! A whole pile of ridiculous confusing insurance crap that is probably fine but it’s confusing and therefore worrying. All of it just piled up and made me feel like an inadequate adult. I really don’t feel like I deserve to have a pending child, how am I meant to take care of her when I can barely take care of myself? Gah.

The last 2 days have been pretty lovely weather. We went for a walk this afternoon which was so lovely, even if my left leg was being annoying and trying to strain itself. Got about halfway and my feet huuuurt, I think they must’ve swollen up because it was difficult to remove my shoes when we got home. Silly feet not liking shoes that fit. But the point is, I love this weather. I’m wearing Jake’s giant brown fluffy-soft dressing gown, but by choice, not necessity. And I have no pants on. I LOVE pant-optional weather. It is probably my favourite weather, in terms of comfort. Snow is my favourite in terms of fun, and autumnal-leaf-change-time is my favourite in terms of pretty.

Yesterday morning I got woken up crazy early (5am?) by Jenn texting and not knowing the time. Got back to sleep eventually though, so all was good, except I spent most of the day with my head sinking toward the table/desk/couch arm if I happened to sit down for a bit because I was so tired. We text-chatted from when I woke up for real until mid-afternoon. Was lovely. Chatted again for most of the morning today. It reminds me of when she lived in Ireland and would text me all the time. She hasn’t really texted me in years so it’s nice.

What else did I do yesterday… oh. I cleaned. When I made the pumpkin-peanut-curry pasta (recipe one entry back) I spilled soy sauce all over myself and the stove, and then as I walked to the sink got more all over the floor from what was on me…. so I had to clean the kitchen and mop in order to make the place not sticky and not stinking of soy sauce. So that was fun. Of course, as soon as I was done, I reheated some of the pasta so there was no way to tell that I had cleaned, at least smell-wise.

Today was just super stressy, my eyes hurt from crying so much, which just really sucks. I’m fine now, Jake’s presence always makes me feel better, he’s awesome like that.

Doctor’s appointment tomorrow morning. Must remember to bring a book or something because I’m going alone and waiting in those isolated (ated… ated…) rooms for ages is so boring, last time I was soclose to falling asleep on the exam table. Jake isn’t going because I forgot to send him down with a note asking if he could have the morning off.

Title: From the recent Simpsons Treehouse of Horror. I like saying that line to Jake at random times, makes him crack up.

Log in to write a note

Being an adult is totally overrated. Can I be 5 again? No? Booooo. *pout*

November 9, 2011

So have things settled down again now?

November 9, 2011

Insurance companies SUCK. Seriously. I have two forms of insurance and they always fight about who is going to pay what–in the meantime, the doctor’s offices are asking ME to pay. I end up being on the phone for hours trying to straighten everything out 🙁

November 9, 2011

I hate bills and insurance. 🙁 I sympathize with you stuck waiting in the doctor’s office rooms. I hate how boring they always are!

November 11, 2011

I’m not the most responsible person alive but I think I’m doing an ok job with Rhea. It kicks in when the baby is on the outside, promise! ~jo