Slightly muddled, slightly stirred.

There is a terribly sad-sounding puppy whimper-barking outside right now. I think it is probably the same sad dog from yesterday morning. Poor little furry thing. The cats ignore it, so I guess that is good. They usually hide when there is this much barking.

This week has zoomed by. Except for yesterday and last night, those dragged.

Yesterday I was sneezing almost constantly. It was as if I was in Australia in springtime. Couldn’t sleep right because my nose was blocked, my throat dry and scratchy, and my lungs exhausted from excessive violent sneezing.

Found out yesterday that one of the waitresses downstairs, Meg, is pregnant. Now I actually know someone else who is currently pregnant with their first, yay! (all my OD ladies that are currently pregnant are on their 4th or 5th kid) And even better, I know her in person! She’s young, Jake says 20, and she seems grateful that I’ve reached out to her so she doesn’t feel so alone, which makes me smile (she actually said I was only the 2nd person to says congrats rather than ‘what are you going to do with it?’)

So I am happy that there is someone in this little community that will be growing a baby belly while I do. Babies!

There is a Lexi-cat sleeping on my lap. So cute. All curled up but with her front paws stretched waay out. I think we have about 2 more weeks with the kitties, so I take every opportunity for snuggles that I can.

I want to make a pie. And chili. Mmm.

Log in to write a note

It’s so sad that people’s immediate reaction is “What are you going to do with it?” Guh. It’s wonderful that you’ve reached out to her. 🙂

It’s definitely OD baby season! Hehe. I’m glad you have someone in person who’s going through the same thing 🙂

There’s definately something in the OD water, so many of us are preggy/have just had a sproggie. That’s so nice of you to reach out to the young girl 🙂

August 12, 2011

It’s always fun to have a pregnancy pal. When I was pregnant with my first a very good friend of mine was pregnant with hers too (she had her baby six weeks before I had mine)! It was great having someone who knew EXACTLY what you were going through.

August 12, 2011

Do I know Meg?

August 12, 2011

That’s so sad for poor Meg. :o( Good for you for reaching out to her! ~jo

August 12, 2011

are you going to do with it? well, what the heck would anyone do with a baby? Love it and nurture it and cuddle it and raise it into a beautiful combination of each parent! Frankly – The little SezSquidlet will be a pretty fantastic child – so you’ve got all that covered. But seriously – who asks that?! Sheesh! ~L

Mmmm, chicken and chili pie! or beef and chili pie! or… Apple pie! Strawberry and Rhubarb pie! Lemon pie! Pecan pie! Lasagne! I think I’m more pregnant that you are. WE shall see. 😛

August 13, 2011

This came up as having not been read. Strange….

August 14, 2011

mmm Chili pie

August 15, 2011

That’s really cold that people couldn’t even manage a “congratulations” to the pregnant waitress. How she decides to handle the pregnancy is no one else’s business and, clearly, if she told someone, it’s because she wanted their happiness and support. She’s lucky she found a friend in you to go through this experience with her. Good luck to you both.