Spicy fish

Today marks 5 years of my being here on OD. and to celebrate my diary’s 5th birthday I… cleaned Trogdor’s bowl. And got my car’s emissions checked. And attempted to tag entries but got bored after doing the recipe ones.

Watching Jake play a Mario game, I asked if he could fall through the crack in the ground where he was running. Except I only got out "Can you fa…" before he fell. Oops.

The emissions thing was easy. I had to idea what to expect, so I’m glad it was simple. I finally got to travel on the road called Bacon Pond, and that also made me happy. And I found where the ‘deer and animal’ farm is, which would be a cool place to take international visitors so they can see deer. And animals. Which I think is llamas and ostriches. And possibly something else.

Trogdor seems like a happy little fish now, his bowl is shiny and his water is clear and his fake plant is no longer fluffy. He spent a good portion of the afternoon grooving to music. Such adorable. I missed having company during the day.

Monday night tv is calling. As are brownies and maybe a hot milo. Mmm… chocolatey madness.

Log in to write a note

Random reader… Saw you on the Front Page. Happy OD Birthday!! 🙂 My 5 year is tomorrow! *laughs & smiles* Here’s to many more years of Open Diary happiness. Take good care!

happy od birthday hunni hope we pass nottes frew the years to come x

February 23, 2009

Happy anniversary, and many more! Trogdor is a great name for a fish.

yay happy five year anniversary! 😀 Chris

February 23, 2009

TODAY marks 5 years?! wow! that is awesome because now you and OD 6.0 share a birthday. so 6.0 is like your kid brother 🙂

February 23, 2009

p.s: you totally got a note from the diary master. way to go you!

February 23, 2009

haha dairy master! congrats on your 5 years, wow, i can’t believe it’s been so long! you were one of my first faves on here when i first started writing 🙂

February 23, 2009

Deer AND animal farm? So what, deer are animals any more? =P Also: Bacon Pond. Hahahahahaha.

February 24, 2009

HAPPY 5 YEARS!!!! Lee Mee xXx

February 24, 2009

Happy 5 year anniversary!!!

February 24, 2009

Bacon pond? *SMILES* xxx

February 24, 2009

I miss fishy so much but I am happy he is with Mommy and Daddy.

February 24, 2009

omg i hit the random button and BAM here you are. so you get THREE notes from me on this entry.

February 25, 2009

Sez pants! Do you know how to get to a favourites list that tells you who’s updated?? Or can you not do that anymore? Even though I have… Three favourites, so I could totally just check both of you, but still… New OD is confusing me! Yay 5 years! Yay clean happy Trog-fish! Yay Bacon Pond Road! Yay Deer! Many Yay!

February 25, 2009

OK, nevermind, I found it. Bookmarks, apparently…

February 25, 2009

Happy five-aversary! 😀