Libra Vagabond

I don’t know where to begin. I always lack this flow that I once had.

 

I reunited with a familiar soul recently. A former vagabond Libra with a grin that never hides. Over years we have connected on and off, following one another’s lives and journeys from afar.

He’s from my home county, although we have never met in person. He’s always been thousands of miles away, ever since we first met. It seemed almost fated to be that way.

I met him at 23 after John broke my heart. We shared light exchanges online, and I knew some of his friends personally, but never had our circles really crossed.

Within a few weeks of talking, he left on a journey he has never come back from. We’ve been casually in and out of one another’s lives. Connecting on a pretty decent level every couple of years when we both ended up single at times.

He has always been someone I have been fond of for his spirit and his love. His love of growth and reflection, his ability to see and gather light, his unwavering smile and eagerness to always search for more. He has experienced the world in a way that I probably never will.

He has, for the first time since I’ve known him, settled in a town in Colorado with a job that is once in a lifetime. He won’t stay there. But he is there for now, for a period longer than the usual.

We’ve shared video chats and messages and video clips. We connect on a level I have only ever found in one other person. Someone I can speak to without inhibition or filter. Someone who will toss aside small talk with me and speak about things that have meaning and depth. Things that not everyone is comfortable with.

We talk about what our lives mean to us, about how we see ourselves and how we believe others see us. We share the core of our beliefs, our wonders about the world. We share vulnerability, we talk about sex and share some of the most raw moments of our lives.

He will always be all over the world, and I will always have a home with my dogs and a very grounded life.

It has been refreshing and soul filling just to be able to speak with someone on this level.

Log in to write a note