Wild

It has been quite some time. But I do not want to begin with a catch up.

 

I am feeling this connectedness, maybe it is fleeting and will pass by the morning. That’s how things seem to go now. But it is here now, and I’m thankful for it. A part of my breath feels a little like pushing my heart back down into my chest. I am unsure if that is a feeling of elatedness, or of anxiety, or both. I feel wild. Wild, as in, feral. Maybe those are strong words, but, those words feel truest in nature. It’s this call of the Earth that seems to sing to my soul, awaken the wilderness within me. A connection I can only be graced with when I have been kind to myself. When I have pushed through hard things. When I have suffered and have not passed my suffering on. When I have howled, alone, in the woods. When I have stepped into my highest self.  

Log in to write a note