pandora

I may have unlocked my brain. In my quest to re-learn the art of writing, I released some compulsive need to answer the oddest questions. Like what happened to transcendentalism? Did people just get tired of spelling it? And why did Milton use the word justify when Pope’s use of the word, vindicate, is obviously the better word choice? And what about that little guy from the New Testament, the debt collector in the tree. What did he do after Jesus left? Did he go back to work, or did he go back to school and learn a new profession?

I suppose I should get busy

Log in to write a note
April 6, 2011

Funny that DZ hadn’t thought of Zacceus in a long time. I always teased my dad about being a modern Zaccheus. So I think of that story often. I do hope you’re well. I’m so glad to see you back…

April 6, 2011

well as in … you know well. Not necessarily unsick, just as in “ok” and “happy” and “content, satisfied, happy” well. Ugh. well. You know?

April 9, 2011

RYN: I’ve missed you too, friend…

April 21, 2011

🙂 Interesting and funny thoughts.