Beautiful Love

well… i finally finished it.  its not fully put together, and the recording is crap.  i just wanted to put it up before i left for Seattle.

the last part without words is the bridge.  i don’t have words for it yet, and i’m not sure how to fit it in to the rest of the song… but that will come together when i get home next week.  that and i’ll record it again when its not midnight and i don’t have to be quiet.

hope you enjoy it.

Beautiful Love

– noah

 p.s. i just found out that one of my bosses at Seattle Opera died last night of Lung Cancer.  i didn’t even know he was sick.  i feel like shit that i didn’t have a chance to send him words of thanks for all he did for me. 

thank you Perry.   you were a dear friend.

Log in to write a note
December 20, 2009

It didn’t play for me. 🙁

December 21, 2009

Very beautiful! Whoever your inspiration was for writing this, she’s one lucky girl. You have a very beautiful voice, I can’t wait to hear the completed project!

December 21, 2009

I’m sorry for your loss. I’m sure he knew how grateful you were. {{{hugs}}}

December 21, 2009

Love it!

December 21, 2009

Wow, in a few short moments you managed to knock my socks off and send chills all over my body. Loved the song! You are AMAZING!

December 21, 2009

Wow!!! I love the song Noah…In all honesty, I didn’t expect it to be as good as it was…I can’t wait to hear the finished version. 🙂 You have a lovely voice. I am very sorry for the loss of Perry…*hugs* You are in my thoughts. ~Randi

December 21, 2009
December 21, 2009

wow.. it is beautiful! hugs to you, honey. I am sure life will treat you better very soon. I have you in my thoughts and wishing you all the best things 🙂

December 21, 2009

I’m not sure why it reminded me of him but at the part where you sing “I’ll always be true,” the way you hit it on true reminds me so much of Nick Drake. Not even sure if you know who he is. Folk singer who died back in the 80s, always loved his lyrics. So this reminded me of that and if I wasn’t already smiling before then, it made me smile after. Amazing, my friend.

December 22, 2009

Thanks darling. funny story… when i tried on the dress i hardly fit in it… between buying the dress and the party lay a few weeks and I lost 3kg (don’t ask me what’s that in pound…) and the dress ended up being lose on me… darn… And I can’t wait to hear the finished version of the song so. 🙂 Keep us updated!!!!

December 23, 2009

Nice to know that somebody not younger would hit on me lol ;p

December 23, 2009

Oh, no no 🙂 I was saying it’d be nice if someone my age or older would hit on me. I only get teenage boys, lol.

December 23, 2009

OMG, I just listened to the song- I’ve never heard you sing before! XD It was so nice.

December 24, 2009

ryn: thank you, honey. Happy holidays to you!!! big big hugs

December 26, 2009

you are so talented! This is very lovely! When are you coming to Anchorage to sing?? 😉