lack of updating?

so, i realised after my whiney last entry that i had not told you about something else…

four weeks ago (i think four) i was in a competition.  its called the MONC District Competition (Metropolitan Opera National Council).  basically the Metropolitan Opera (in NY) sponsors this nation wide opera contest to find young singers.  its starts with Districts, then Regionals, Semi-finals and Finals (both in NY).

well… i won my district.  http://www.nwauditions.com/  if you go halfway down the page to the "Western Washington District" you’ll see my name.  so now on Feb 12th i will be singing in the Regional competition in hopes of moving on to the Semi-finals. 

so, i guess everything isn’t all bad.  now i just have to get over this being sick.  last time this happened it took over a month for my voice to go back to normal.  *sigh*  how frustrating…

– noah

p.s. thanks for the notes.  love you all.

Log in to write a note
December 13, 2005

thank you much for your support!! i am going to try to do this. i hope i can. im glad you did well. u definitly deserve it.

CONGRATS, NOAH! I DON’T UPDATE MUCH ANYMORE EITHER. BUT CHECKING IN. I WISH YOU THE BEST. HAVE YOU WATCHED THE NOTEBOOK. I LOVE NOAH!!! ….SMILES…