Even though…

The Yankees are out of the playoffs. (Boo, hiss Blue Jays!! Get your asses handed to ya.) My Yankees were beaten by Jon @kotila’s Diamondbacks. But, all is not lost, between the Orioles & the Mariners, I don’t know what is what. But it will be interesting to see. 

Jess made chili tonight but Bees and I had Pizza Pizza for supper. I had a panzo, fries, some garlic toast, and pop. Bees had garlic toast, chicken bites, and I gave some fries and pop to Julz. According to the diabetic clinic, I’m only allowed this type of glut only once per month. Anymore and Mummy and the others will get in shit with the clinic… and I don’t want that.

So… I wore my taco shirt cos I knew that I would spill on myself so… and I did. But, gosh it was worth it… sooooooooooo worth it!!

Tomorrow is Oct. 1, on the 14th is my nephew Mathew’s 31st birthday. I was about 18 at the time. His mother, my foster sister was 20. So.. ya. I miss him every day. I have no contact at all with him… which sucks. 🙁 I raised that boy bc his mother was a fucked up alcoholic…. as was his grandmother. Not a great upbringing, but it’s better than my own, so that was something.

I dedicate Clean Bandit’s “Rockabye” to him.

So.. what’s happening in your lives? Anything interesting?? This place is kinda dead but I will stay.

Sammy

Log in to write a note
September 30, 2023

I went to a church fair today and bought some crafty things that look halloweenish, that was fun.

October 1, 2023

@catholicchristian Samhain will be fun yepp.