Maybe it’s better if I have no friends

You know, I feel great being able to write down my thoughts. Some of you may judge me deep down, but that’s fine. My opinions often lead to that, but for now, I am going to stray away from such things. This quarantine thing was kind of the best thing to happen to me in a really long time. I am isolated from people that I hated being around. I felt like I was a fake person. I did not like being around any of them. In fact, I hated them for no reason whatsoever. The little things they did just annoyed me. Seeing all of them smile and laugh pained me. It made me angry. Being locked up in my house gave me a chance to not see or speak to them, although it is annoying when they show unexpectedly at my house. I would have to make some excuse as to why they can’t come in or I can’t go outside. I think there is something wrong with me. There has never been a time where I did not have a deep hatred for the people around me. I think I am using them for a reason that is not apparent to myself yet. I deleted instagram just so they didn’t have anyway to contact me. I want to feel bad about this, but the thing is I don’t. I loved every moment of deleting instagram knowing I don’t have to talk to them anymore.

Log in to write a note
April 1, 2020

You may learn something about yourself that helps you, just by writing it out here – welcome to Open Diary!