it sucks to have a cold

teehee, Bear is 22 today, I took great delight in telling him he’s as old as me now! Muwahahahah!  Not celebrating till Thursday, though, so we didn’t see much of each other today.

I had a great day, and couldn’t really enjoy it becaues I have a stupid cold- it feels like someone filled all the cracks in my brain with something gooey so I can’t even think properly. Ick.  But the day was good- I got my Italian teacher to agree to write me a recommendation for a master’s here next year- and my other rec is from the coordinator for the masters, so this is very good.  Also found out that my history exam got moved, which is great because it was on the same day as my french exam- two major three hour exams in one day is BAD.  It’s bad enough that our finals are all in the same week (I think I have a test every day) though I like knowing that I’ll be finished then, except for my French oral. 
Because that means I can visit my friend (hmmm, let’s call her Jane, as in "Austen") in London and we’re going to see KING LEAR in the GLOBE with SIR IAN MCKELLEN. I have the most absurd fangirlish crush on him– I’m the only girl I know who watched that last X-men movie and was ignoring Hugh Jackman almost losing his pants in favor of ogling Magneto.  So much love for old gay men….

Please excuse me for the next few moments: "SQUEE!!!!!!!!!!!!eleventy11111"

Log in to write a note
April 16, 2007

I laughed when I saw the squee because when I saw you update and I thought SQUEE! she updated! =) have fun! I hope you feel better