Watching The Great Outdoors…

With the late great John Candy, who along with Jim Carrey. come from Newmarket, my town! 🙂 We may be a bedroom community but we have our fair share of fame.

I am going to do my computer maintenance soon. 

What are you doing this Caturday/Saturdog? I’m not doing much of anything… maybe watching movies on Netflix or Tubi. In other words, vegging out. I may do something else on the computer. 

I’m tired… I might nap after lunch… which I have no idea what t’is. I assume some kind of soup and sandwich thing… or whatever….

RIP Larry King.

Sammy

Log in to write a note
Jon
January 23, 2021

Wow! I didn’t know Larry King had passed. He was a favorite of mine. Yes, RIP.

January 23, 2021

@kotila Yeah, he died of the stupid COVID.

January 23, 2021

Why is it taking so long for you to see the dentist? I’m feeling for you — toothaches are extremely painful, and they make it hard to think about or do anything else!

January 23, 2021

@darkmadonna I have to wait bc there was a conflict between my insurance and the dentist.

January 23, 2021

Yeah I thought Larry King was the best of the best and no one ever got pissed off at him because he always asked the right questions and they were very simple. he will be missed very much.

January 23, 2021

@jaythesmartone Aye so. 🙁

January 23, 2021

RI P Larry King.

 

January 23, 2021

@ihavenoarms Yepp Todd 🙁

January 23, 2021

Hi I got your note thanks and replied to it. I like John Candy my fave movie I liked him in was Home Alone the first one and Uncle Buck. Looks like your from Newmarket Ontario? Cool My late godparents were from Burlington Ontario. An hour or 2 away from Toronto.  When I was 7 I lived in Ottawa for a while. If my parents decided to continue staying in Ontario before I was born I most likely would have ended up living in the greater Toronto area such as Kitchener or Hamilton

January 23, 2021

@itsjustmarina Cool. I left Toronto. Too many bad memories.

January 23, 2021

My caterday is spent writing my fiction story since it’s pretty cold out and we are expecting snow tonight the first snowfall of 2021

January 23, 2021

@itsjustmarina 😮 First snow? Is it packing snow? 🙂

January 23, 2021

@sleepydormouse yeah first snow don’t know if it’s packing snow but it’s snow since it rarely snows here in Vancouver. But snow here doesn’t last long except up in the local mountains where people go to ski

January 23, 2021

@itsjustmarina Lucky. Ontario gets a lot of snow… not as much as the Maritimes but I still get snow… bc Newmarket is in a snowbelt.