9/11/2011

i cannot believe it is ten years since that awful day when the world has changed as we know it.. I remember i was watching alexis ( my husbands little cousin) she was 4 years old.. i remember my husband ( then boyfriend) called me and told me to turn on the tv because there was a horrible accident.. and i turned on cnn and luckly alexis was napping so she didnt see it and  the horror of what I thought was the worst plane accident ever,.. my eyes were glued to the set and then shortly after a secont plane hit the 2nd tower and the flames and the poor people that jumped from the towers so desperate to get away from the building the jumped to there deaths as a means to escape ..it was an awful day in history and i cannot believe that its been 10 years since that tragic day,.. RIP to all who have lost there lives

Log in to write a note