Worst

I am planning not to attend our graduation next year since i have eczema all over my body, but seeing my parents happy because i am finally finish my school day and they’re keep planning what to wear, what to eat, how we celebrate and what to do makes me sad because of my skin. I am shy to face everyone while i have this skin. Why am i always having a hard time? Can i just be happy? I am too ugly and up there make it worst!!!! I hate my self somehow i pity myself for being like this. Can i just die?

Log in to write a note
December 27, 2020

Be brave… your value isn’t determined by the state of your skin. I’m sure you’re beautiful even with your eczema, but I know it’s hard for you to see that. Focus on the things that make you luckier than so many, and remember there are others with your same problem. Show them all how brave you are!

The body is strange and constantly changing, anyone worth knowing will see through something as unimportant as a skin condition.

Good luck with it all, and congratulations on graduating!

Can you accept your certificate online or something like that? Still, you can do it. 🙂

December 27, 2020

I don’t know much about eczema, but people are only going to see your face. so can’t makeup help? I had a model (I do photography) who has all sorts of marks on her face, but she covered them up with makeup and I didn’t have to do any retouching. I also understand some medications can help. You shouldn’t miss out on this rite-of-passage.

December 29, 2020

You aren’t ugly. We all have our flaws. You deserve to celebrate your successes. I hope you find comfort and acceptance before next year.