HAPPY NEW YEAR!

wow. one more year has come and gone. and of course this year i have made a few resolutions that i intend to stick to.  i did a great job with my resolutions last year so im stepping it up this year. hear they are:

 

NEW YEAR’S RESOLUTIONS 2006

1. LIVE REALITY, NOT FANTASY – It is important for me to take things at face value and work from there, rather than letting my fantasies of what could be, cloud my judgement.

2. LIVE MY OWN SELF WORTH – Last year and 10 months of abstinence were about realizing my self worh tand waiting for a guy who realized it too.  But even though I’ve accomplished that I still let my insecurities get the best of me and affect my actions.  I will work on that this year.

3. BE IT – Everything I do and am serious about deserves my full attention.  I can’t be half-assed about things like bartending, my education, or getting my own place.

4. HEALTHY LIVING– I have lost 10 lbs. by eating better and excercising, so i plan on keeping it up.

5. FOCUS ON MY FINANCES – Getting my own placeis creeping up on me fast and I need to be ready for the financial responsibility of being on my own.

6. PAY ATTENTION TO THE LITTLE THINGS -I take many things in life for granted and often need big neon signs to show me the reality of things. I’ll be able to appreciate things more if I look for the little ways people around me show how they feel. 

7. SMILE MORE – There is nothing more beautiful, inspiring, heartwarming, compelling, and sexy than a smile.

8.STRETCH MORE – I just think flexibility is a plus.  Less injuries such as torn muscles and kinkier sex 🙂 both results of being flexible.

 

and thats all.  feel free to get on me if i break any of them.

Log in to write a note