Very Upset :(

Before I start this diary, I would like to clarify some things:

  1. I will not be clarifying this person’s name and or gender for their protection
  2. I’m sorry if this is kind of a long entry, I need to let everything out

 

So about 2-3 months ago, I started dating this person, and everything was going perfectly fine, the relationship was nice, etc. However, IĀ found out that this person was cheating on me. Now obviously I didn’t tolerate that, and I broke up with them.

However, despite this person cheating on me, I still broke up with them nicely (I didn’t yell at them, I didn’t get visibly upset, I remained calm, etc.) and they understood why I broke up with them. They also didn’t get upset/yell at me. We agreed to be friends even though I didn’t really want to be, but I figured that it would be ok because they were very calm and understanding during the breakup. Therefore, I didn’t block them.

But about a week after the breakup, I started receiving threats and even slurs towards both me and my friends when I had done nothing or said nothing to tick them off, in fact, we hadn’t even talked since the breakup. Not even 15 minutes later after I recieved those messages, I got texts like “I want you back” etc.

I didn’t say anything, and I just immediately blocked them. To this day I don’t even know what the hell had ticked them off that much that made them decide to take it out on me/say something like that to me. Again, I’m sorry that this is long, I just needed to let everything out.

Log in to write a note
December 14, 2021

No no no! Don’t go back! šŸ™ That’s horrible gaslighting!