15 random things *to clear that up

 

 

 

 

 

 

k, i’ll try it…

15 random things about me

1. i hate it when other people’s hair touches me. i wouldn’t make a very good hair dresser.

2. i hate wearing socks (unless i have shoes on. wearing no socks with shoes is gross.) i prefer to be barefoot.

3. i loved university. i miss it terribly. i miss the discussions with my nerdy friends. i miss writing papers. i miss learning.

4. i am nervous in crowds.

5. i am embarassed to put disposables on Beau and go in public. if i’m being lazy or the laundry isn’t done and he’s got them on, he wears one piece shorts,  a onesie, or overalls to cover them up. LOL 

*i don’t care what other people use. i don’t look at anyone differently for choosing disposables. it’s just in our case that i prefer ppl see the cloth diapers if they’re going to see his diapers. they’re cute, i can match them to his outfits, and i like to advertise those rather than disposables.

6. i have no idea what the point of making scrapbooks is but i love doing it anyway. i find it to be really pointless; shouldn’t i just stick all the pics in a photo album?

7. i wish i could sew. theni could make my own clothes.

8. i used to drink orange juice with a spoon. now i hate even the smell of OJ.

9. i don’t put salt on my food. the only thing i don’t mind it on is mcdonald’s fries. even if a recipe calls for it, i don’t use it. we don’t have any in the house.

10. i have a very shaky bond with sawyer. it makes me kind of sad but it’s always been that way. Beau demands so much attention that we’ve lost some of the bond we did finally form after sawyer was about a year and a half.

11. i don’t know if i was meant to be a mother. i’m kind of a sucky one. i pretty much let them play alone all day. i change bums, give them food, take them for walks, talk to them, and read sawyer stories (and make them up) at bedtime but i don’t get down and play on the floor with them.

12. i hate water slides. i’m scared of them. roller coasters too.

13. i love Toronto. i love staying right in the middle of the city in a hotel and hearing all the sounds of the night. i wish we were there now.

14. i do everything in a certain order when i get ready. if dennis (or sawyer) gets in my way or rushes me, i get mad. i cannot concentrate on getting ready if beau is crying. i get really really distraught and frustrated. this happens often, so you can imagine what getting ready is like for me. not to mention that it takes me forever to find something to wear.

15. i enjoy putting together outfits for sawyer ( i do that so they’re all ready for dennis when he has to get sawyer off to preschool.) i hang them all up in a certain spot in his closet so he and daddy can choose from them.

Log in to write a note
August 7, 2009

No salt is good. I’ve learned to live without it too. Oh and I loooove to walk barefoot!

August 7, 2009

i was never the overbearing mother type either. i think i get it from my mom. if bryce is happy playing by himself, then he’s by himself. when he was a baby i didn’t get on the floor and play with him much either. idk. i also get ready in a certain order, and if people start bugging me while i’m getting ready, i get PISSED!

August 7, 2009

I think we all wonder if we were meant to parent some days. I know I do. I’m the same way. When K is home with me I don’t play with her much. Sometimes we color pictures or she’ll sing while I play Guitar Hero but that’s it unless we go for a walk or to the park or something.

August 7, 2009

I am with you on the no salt. I mean, I use kosher salt to cook sometimes, but I don’t add it to anything already prepared. I might try this. =)

August 7, 2009

I don’t really get down and play with my kids either. That doesn’t make you bad, its just not your style. My mom was never around us that much that I can even remember. She was always upstairs cleaning and once a week we’d go out to the park. So I feel like I’m doing better than I was treated.

August 7, 2009

I’m going to do this. 🙂 Sometimes you HAVE to put salt in certain recipes or they don’t turn out (when you’re baking mostly). I have issues with that. But otherwise we don’t use a lot of salt in our house either. I dont’ add it unless I know the recipe won’t work without it, and even then, I try to use less. I hate socks too.

August 7, 2009

Ryn: Also, Tank is not aggressive AT ALL even playing he’s very gentle. And Mya is the least aggressive dog I know. She is 4 and you’d think she was super old just by how mellow she is. She likes to lay in the sun. Or lay in the house on her pillow. She’ll play with Tank but she is so mellow! And the other rotties I pet -sit aren’t in pairs. There’s one house that has a Rottie and a Hound of some sort. And there’s another house that has a rottie, a lab and a border collie. (Biiiig border collie. Black & white)

August 7, 2009

I don’t remember my mom getting down on the floor to play with me. She was always doing house chores or something. But I think I turned out okay. Chris thinks I’m crazy and because I’m the only person he knows that doesn’t own a salt shaker. I have a pepper grinder, but no salt shaker. I don’t really add salt to anything either.

August 7, 2009

Meh- I’m not embarassed by my kids’ diapers…I don’t think a LOT of people notice either way (here anyway) I get down on the floor and play SOME- but I’m not the over bearing in your face 24/7 mother type either…if they are happy/content to play than I’m not buggin them lol

August 7, 2009

You alwyas sound like a great mom. Even in this you say, “I’m not a great mom because even though I do all these great things for and with my kids, I don’t crawl on the floor.” That’s silly. Crawling on the floor seems like one possible thing out of a bunch that great moms might do, but definitely an optional one.

August 8, 2009

Ryn: The salt thing, I notice it mostly with Breads and stuff. If I’m making dough and I don’t add the salt sometimes it won’t rise. That kind of thing. It’s not so much with muffins and cakes and stuff. But more breads/pizza dough/ that kind of stuff.

August 8, 2009

I too REALLY wish I knew how to sew. I’ve wanted to learn for as long as I can remember, mainly because I’ve wanted to design my own clothes for that long too. My mom even bought me a sewing machine for Xmas when I was 13, but I still never learned 🙁 I don’t do much getting down on the floor playing with Alyssa either. We color and do puzzles and those kind of things, but as for like playing with dolls or animals and such…I just can’t get into it. I think getting older just takes that part of us away or something.

August 9, 2009

I was very much like you when my son was small. I forced his dad to be the “good parent” while I did the basics. My son once drew a picture of me as the devil and his dad as an angel. That is when I knew I was the better parent. Dad was the fun one and I was the one who was the sargent.

August 9, 2009

RYN: I suppose I meant more about the part-time or online study options, if that’s the route you chose. You make some valid points aout why it might not be a good idea now, but doesn’t mean you can necessarily discount it for the future. 😉

August 9, 2009

RYN: Sadly, I’ve never had a gynecological appointment. I need to go. That’s something I WILL do in the coming months. I just can’t afford it right now, sad but true.

August 10, 2009

i don’t do salt either except for on mcdonalds fries. i love being barefoot too. don’t worry. i’m sure your a great mom

August 10, 2009

:o)

August 10, 2009

oh I love putting together outfits too1 Maybe one day you will get that bond with Sawyer. Boys are weird like that though

August 10, 2009

re: he’s teasing, but teasing doesn’t work. it’s his way of trying to push me to be better, when all i do is resist when i’m pushed. we are currently texting about this right now, lol

August 11, 2009

like this 🙂

August 16, 2009

i miss uni too 🙁 lol am i one of the nerdy friends? hehe