2/11/09

[]

 

 

lilypie breastfeeding ticker

 

 

beau ate around 9 or 9:30 last night. maybe 9:15. fell asleep while nursing. dennis took him to his crib at 10. he slept til 1:30, i think it was. so he seems to be adding an hour on each night. maybe he’ll work up to 5. that’ll be fine. i’m not sure i can handle any longer at the moment. esp. with my crappy monitors. i want to take them back. the one i had for sawyer, i could hear him breathing. of course, he snores. beau is very very quiet when he sleeps.

beau is way too attached to me. he sometimes (most times) cries when i hand him to dennis. ugh. NOT my idea of a good time. and dennis looks heartbroken over it.

dennis and i are both a bit ill. i have a cough. dennis has a sore throat, cough, etc. sawyer says he is fine but he is whiny so not sure. i sure hope so. and beau? he has a bit of a snotty nose but seems fine. i hope he stays that way.

i have yoga tonight so i cannot be sick. cannot. also, i have 2 kids to take care of. sick=bad.

they have some cute stuff at old navy. some awful stuff too. meg (another ODer) and i have been checkin’ it out.

***

Log in to write a note
February 11, 2009
February 11, 2009

here’s hoping he sleeps a bit longer for you, and that none of you get sick! That would suck. 🙁

February 11, 2009

i hope that you guys dont get any worse then you are!

February 11, 2009

ryn: yeah that’s the only reason I don’t have issues with him playing Wow right now is because he doesn’t spend a whole lot of time on there, and becasue it’s free through his friend’s server.

February 11, 2009

Feel better soon xxx

February 11, 2009

RYN: LOL yeah, sperm. The question was what type of bank was started in 1964 in *somewhereinthestates*? We were stumped and then it came to me: SPERM! I almost yelled it out. My family was shocked at me.

February 11, 2009

Oh dear. I hope you don’t get worse. Yoga is good!

February 11, 2009

i hope he sleeps better. don’t get sick sick!

February 11, 2009

oh, i hope you guys get to feeling better. everyone at work has been coming down with something and i’m crossing my fingers that i don’t get it. and yay for beau sleeping longer at night. i’ve been lucky with carlin sleeping so well at night. i tell lloyd that if we have another one we won’t be nearly so lucky. have fun at yoga!

February 11, 2009

*keeps fingers crossed that Beau’s sleep patterns lengthen… and fast!*

February 11, 2009

Oh, and RYN: The little inn we stayed at on Friday night (the day before the wedding, after arriving into Tasmania at 11pm!) was very flowery and homely – but I didn’t take photos of that since I was tired and just wanted to sleep. 😛 I’m a bit of a hotel snob, I hunt around for good bargains when we need to stay anywhere and make sure it’s fairly modern. Wouldn’t necessarily decorate my home that way, but it’s nice for a change. 🙂

February 12, 2009

:o)

February 12, 2009

Sick is very bad…=o/

February 14, 2009

I hope you and your family feel better soon. That’s great that you’re doing yoga.