25 things and One Word

[]

 

 

lilypie breastfeeding ticker

 

 

 

  1. I have 2 cats and a dog, all very neglected since we had Sawyer and very, very neglected since Beau.
  2. Besides restaurant positions, the only other job outside my house I have ever had is as a graduate assistant in Windsor.
  3. It is going to take forever to renovate this house and it is going to drive me batty waiting for it to reach its potential.
  4. I hate grocery shopping but sometimes I go along just to get out of the house. Sometimes, though, I end up staying in the car b/c by the time we get to the grocery store, Beau is hungry and I have to feed him.
  5. I am glad I have a husband who does so much for me—cooking, helping with cleaning, driving me everywhere, etc.
  6. Same goes for my mom.
  7. I really want to see Confessions of a Shopaholic.
  8. I’m not sure I’m very good at being a Stay-at-Home-Mom. Or a mom in general.
  9. I like to sing to my little ones. When they will listen.
  10. I often end up feeling bad for things I say.
  11. I think I am fairly thoughtful even though #11.
  12. I think too many people are dishonest.
  13. I am afraid I will never lose this baby weight and I will have to wear ugly clothes forever.
  14. I really like Coca-Cola.
  15. Yoga makes me feel better than anything else does but I don’t like doing it at home. I get too distracted by everything that needs to be done.
  16. My favourite boy names were all taken (Jesse, Dylan, and Aaron) by family members. My other favourite boy name was turned down by Dennis (Julian.)
  17. I hate the winter.
  18. I worry about everything.
  19. I love to shop and I love fashion. I can shop for as long as most people go to work, unless I’m pregnant—then I lose steam fast.
  20. My favourite band is Black Sabbath but the song that cheers me up is “Are You Gonna Go My Way?” by Lenny Kravitz.
  21. Having babies causes me to have a lisp for a few months.
  22. I loooooove chocolate.
  23. I can’t skate.
  24. I miss university.
  25. I have trouble remembering anniversaries or how long we’ve been married.

***

 

Type only ONE word answers

It’s harder than you think!! Here is what you are supposed to do…and please don’t spoil the fun…copy and paste into your own note, type in your answers and tag a bunch of people – including me.

Where is your cell phone……………….table
Your hair………………………………..ugly
Your father……………………………..restaurant
Your favorite thing……………………..family
Your dream last night…………………..dunno
Your favorite drink………………………Coke
Your dream/goal………………………..writer
The room you are in…………………….lounge
Your fear………………………………..loss
Where do you want to be in 6 years…….home
Muffins…………………………………..good
One of your wish list items……………….health
Where you grew up………………………Watford
The last thing you did…………………….mothered
What are you wearing……………………robe
Your TV…………………………………..love
Your pets…………………………………three
Your computer……………………………Dell
Your life…………………………………..dull
Your mood………………………………..blah
Missing someone………………………….Dennis
Your car…………………………………..n/a
Favorite store…………………………….ON (Old Navy)
Your summer……………………………..love
Your favorite color………………………..Yellow
When is the last time you laughed………..Unsure
Last time you cried……………………….Recently
Three people who email me………………Dennis, Sister, Boss
Three of my favorite foods………………chocolate, pizza, quesadilla
Three places I would rather be right now….vacation, bed, shopping
Three people I think will respond………….unsure
 

Log in to write a note
February 6, 2009

21. Really? That’s odd!

February 6, 2009

I agree about #21 I think you are a good mom 😉

February 6, 2009

*hugs* x

February 6, 2009

Oh, Im stealing this. :0)

February 6, 2009

🙂

February 6, 2009

I am compelled to do the one word thing. Not that I am trying to avoid Declutterfest 2009 or anything… RYN: My lips are sealed! These messages are anonymous!

February 6, 2009

I like the name Julian. I’m sorry it got vetoed!

February 6, 2009
February 6, 2009

I love the name julian too! Not only do i love it but it’s one of the few names that sounds just as good in english as spanish, which is important for me. But R says no to Julian because (a) i’m not sure he’s fond of it, and mainly (b) it doesn’t work with his last name. I still like it thought :/ i think it’s my favorite so far.

February 6, 2009

i mean though, not thought.

February 6, 2009

I really liked this. I learned a lot about you. It would be tough to work in restaurants I think. People are so demanding about their food.